The Nobel Prize for physics has been awarded to 3 scientists Syukoro Manabe (Japan), Klaus Hasselmann (Germany) and Giorgio Parisi (Italy) announced by Goran Hansson, secretary general of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences.

Syukoro Manabe and Klaus Hasselmann have been awarded for their incredible work in “the physical modeling of Earth’s climate, qualifying variably and reliability predicting global warming”.

Giorgio Parisi was cited the second half of the prize for “the discovery of the interplay of disorder and fluctuations in physical systems from atomic to planetary scales”.

Panel applauded Mr. Manabe and Mr. Hasselmann for building foundation with their knowledge in the area of Earth climate and how humanity affects it. Manabe said climate change is “a major crisis” in the world. He works at Princeton University and was working on climate model since 1960s to forecast changes in atmosphere due to carbon dioxide.

Parisi said its very urgent to take necessary actions to tackle global warming. Hasselmann told to the panel that he “would rather have no global warming and no Nobel Prize”.

All the three scientists duly used their moment in the limelight to think about climate change deeply by the leaders before upcoming high-level climate negotiation in Glasgow, Scotland.

By Ulhas